Leinster Gardens and Other Subtleties (Collection)

leinster coverA spirited collection of fourteen ghosts and hauntings from the back-catalogue of writer, Jan Edwards, with introduction by Shadow Publishing editor David Sutton.

These tales of lonely ghosts and vengeful spirits cover the range of human emotion; from war and soul harvesters, through unrequited love, to ghostly go-betweens.  Chilling tales that will keep you turning pages right to the very end. Includes  the BFS award short-listed ‘Otterburn’, plus a previously unpublished tale!

Available in paper/kindle editions HERE
Book promo/trailer HERE

Forward: An Insinuation of Shades by David A Sutton
‘Concerning the Events in Leinster Gardens’
‘The Waiting’
‘Nanna Barrows’
‘April Love’
‘The Ballad of Lucy Lightfoot’
‘R for Roberta’
‘Redhill Residential’
‘The Clinic’
‘Wade’s Run’
‘The Eve Watch’
‘The Black Hound of Newgate’

“All adeptly told, often with a sense of locale and time neatly placed within the narratives. Her family history informs and inspires some of her stories. Folklore figures as a focus in more than one story, whether urban myth or historical lore. But ghostly they are and deceptively disturbing.”

Dunwich Review
SF Book Review
Black Static Magazine january 2016
Spec fiction showcase



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s