Mel Sherrat : Guest Blog

Mel Sherrat talks to Misha Herwin

Misha Herwin

Mel - Sentinel
Thanks Mel for agreeing to write a guest blog. Mel is someone I greatly admire. Not only has she made it in the  horrendously difficult world of publishing, but she is always ready to give a helping hand to other writers.

Tell us a little about yourself and your writing.

I’ve been a published author for four years now, but I’ve been writing since I was a child in some form or other. I started writing short stories in my teens (never getting any published, though!) and then I started trying to write a book. My first novel, ‘Stirred with Love,’ under my pen name Marcie Steele was penned in 1999.

I tried for twelve years to get a publishing deal, writing several novels that went into my bottom drawer. Then I decided to self-publish and thankfully that worked.

Since then, I’ve written lots more books. Under my own name…

View original post 982 more words

Leave a Reply

