Wicked Women Anniversary Interview: Sam Stone

Sam Stone talks to Jenny Barber about those Wicked Women!

Jenny Barber

Today we welcome the author of Wicked Women story ‘The Book of the Gods’ – Sam Stone, take it away!

Tell us a little about yourself and what you like to write:

Sam release.jpgI’m Sam Stone. I’m an award winning female writer. I enjoy writing Horror, Steampunk, Fantasy and Science Fiction. But I have also turned my hand to writing some official Sherlock Holmes stories too.

How long have you been writing and how did you get started?

I started writing at the age of 11 and it was basically terrible fan-fiction!!

As I grew older and gained more experience of life, married, had a child, the idea of becoming a writing professional seemed like nothing more than a pipe dream. I told myself that one day I would write a book and get it published.

The opportunity for this came when, still following my dream, I completed my Masters Degree…

View original post 2,020 more words

Leave a Reply

