Jonathan Oliver: Interviewed for Alchemy Press book of Urban Mythic

Read Jonathan Oliver in Alchemy Press Book of Urban Mythic

#anthology #fantasy #urbanfantasy #fiction #urbanmythic

Jan Edwards

In the run up to the publication of forthcoming titles  Alchemy Press books   will be posting short interviews with the various contributors of their autumn releases.

This week they are talking to Jonathan Oliver, josoon to appear in The Alchemy Press Book of Urban Mythic, edited by Jan Edwards and Jenny Barber.

Tell us a little about yourself and what you like to write.
By day I’m the editor-in-chief of three imprints, by night I tinker with my own words. Well, that isn’t technically true. I’m not vastly prolific so I sort of fit writing in, in bits and pieces when I can. Mainly in lunch-breaks. I like to write whatever takes me, to be honest. I tend towards the darker end of the spectrum, but of late my stories have often been slightly more hopeful.

What was it that inspired “White Horse”?
The White Horse at Uffington is…

View original post 341 more words

Leave a Reply

