Events in May – the bus phenomenon!

Yes, I know it is a terrible cliche, but sometimes it really does seem as though events in life are like buses. Nothing interesting happens for months and then two things come along at once that are fun, exciting, and if I am a little honest – rather SCARY!

At the end of April not a sausage by way of events in the offing and suddenly there are two for me to mither on about!

Firstly I was recently asked my Mick Walters  to give a talk on The Paranormal in Fiction for the Mysteries Group in Stoke-on-Trent http://www.facebook.com/groups/74854923532/

This one is taking place next week (Tuesday 20th May) at the Red Lion in Harthill, Stoke.  Paranormal in Fiction is a huge subject and I only hope I can do it justice.

Then the chance came along for a radio slot on Paul Oldfield’s Nite Klub (CRE8 Radio 87.7 fm)  So – on Tuesday 28th May at 9pm  I shall be talking about both my writing in fantasy and horror and also about Reiki.

For those who don’t already know, in addition to writing fiction and editing for the Alchemy Press  I am also a Reiki Master Practitioner. Though currently I don’t ‘practition’ nearly often enough so if you need Reiki I’m your gal! (shameless plug over).

I’m keeping everything crossed that I don’t make a complete arse of myself in the process of either and I promise to blog the sordid outcomes of both of them as they pass, for good or bad.

Only thing left to say is… eeeeeek!

Leave a Reply

